Connect · VPN · Review

PureVPN Promo Code Deal: Up to 85% Off, Three Free Months and a 31-Day Refund Window

PureVPN deals take up to 85% off the two-year plan plus 3 free months. Our review covers prices, renewals, the $0.99 trial, refunds, safety and rivals.

PureVPN Promo Code Deal: Up to 85% Off, Three Free Months and a 31-Day Refund Window

PureVPN is one of the cheapest big-name VPNs on a two-year plan, and its renewal prices are gentler than most. The catch sits in the small print: some payment methods are non-refundable, the network is smaller than its rivals’ and Netflix is hit and miss.

PureVPN offer: up to 85% off the two-year plan, plus 3 extra months
Promo Code: No Promo Code needed
The deal: the discount is already built into the prices on PureVPN’s official order page. The two-year Standard plan costs US$2.15 a month (£1.61 / €1.91), billed as US$58.20 (£43.67 / €51.83) for the first 27 months. The 85% figure applies to the two-year Plus plan.
Who qualifies: anyone buying direct from purevpn.com.
Key terms: plans renew automatically every year after the first term. Standard renews at US$47.95 a year (£35.98 / €42.70), Plus at US$69.95 (£52.49 / €62.30) and Max at US$84.95 (£63.75 / €75.66). VAT or local tax is added at checkout where applicable. Auto-renew can be switched off in the member area.

Offer detailWhat you get
Promo CodeNo Promo Code needed
Welcome offerUp to 85% off the two-year plan, plus 3 extra months
Who qualifiesAnyone buying direct from purevpn.com
Key termsStandard US$2.15 a month (£1.61 / €1.91), US$58.20 (£43.67 / €51.83) for the first 27 months, then US$47.95 a year (£35.98 / €42.70); VAT or local tax added at checkout
How to claimChoose a two-year plan on PureVPN’s order page; the discount is already in the price

PureVPN: key facts

  • Official website: purevpn.com
  • Owner: GZ Systems Limited
  • Headquarters: British Virgin Islands (mailing address: Intershore Chambers, Road Town, Tortola)
  • Founded: 2007
  • Regulation: No licence applicable; jurisdiction British Virgin Islands (GZ Systems Limited, company no. 2039934)
  • Support: Live chat: yes (hours not stated); Email: help@purevpn.com (refunds); enquiry@purevpn.com (general)
  • Ratings: App Store 4.4 (7.9K ratings, US App Store); Trustpilot 4.4 (17,898 reviews)
  • Headline offer: Up to 85% off the two-year plan, plus 3 extra months
  • Promo Code: No Promo Code needed
  • Price from: US$2.15 a month (£1.61 / €1.91) on the two-year Standard plan
  • Free plan or trial: No free plan; 7-day trial for US$0.99 (£0.74 / €0.88)
  • Payment methods: Credit or debit card, PayPal, Bitcoin, Other cryptocurrencies
  • Best features: Renewal from US$47.95 a year, well below the monthly list price; 31-day money-back guarantee; Ten simultaneous devices, with add-ons including a dedicated IP

Get the PureVPN offer

PureVPN at a glance

  • Price from: US$2.15 a month (£1.61 / €1.91) on the two-year Standard plan
  • Renewal price: from US$47.95 a year (£35.98 / €42.70)
  • Money-back guarantee: 31 days (not on renewals, app store purchases or CoinPayments crypto payments)
  • Free plan or trial: no free plan; a 7-day trial costs US$0.99 (£0.74 / €0.88)
  • Devices: up to 10 at once
  • Servers and countries: 6,000+ servers in 80+ locations across 65+ countries
  • Streaming: BBC iPlayer marketed; Netflix unreliable in independent testing
  • Audited no-logs: yes, by Altius IT and later a Big Four firm under an “always-on” audit arrangement
  • Jurisdiction: British Virgin Islands
  • Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 17,898 reviews

Our verdict
PureVPN is a sound budget buy if you want to pay once for a long stretch and cover a household of devices. The two-year Standard plan undercuts Surfshark and is close to CyberGhost, and the renewal price will not make you wince. Its 2017 history, a network of 65-odd countries and patchy Netflix results keep it out of the top tier.

Pros

  • Two-year Standard plan from US$2.15 a month, with three bonus months
  • Renewal prices are lower than the monthly list price by a wide margin
  • 31-day money-back guarantee, a day longer than most
  • Ten simultaneous devices and a long menu of add-ons, including a dedicated IP
  • Independent no-logs audits and an “always-on” audit arrangement

Cons

  • Refunds don’t cover app store or CoinPayments purchases, or renewals
  • The seven-day trial isn’t free, and it rolls into a full year if you forget to cancel
  • 65+ countries is well short of Surfshark and CyberGhost, and some locations are virtual
  • Netflix access is unreliable in independent testing
  • Handed information to the FBI in a 2017 case, before its no-logs policy was rewritten

PureVPN promo codes and coupons: what actually cuts the price

There is no secret code that beats PureVPN’s own order page. The discounts, up to 85% off, are already applied to the prices shown at purevpn.com/order, and the page has a coupon box for any extra promotional code. Coupon sites list codes circulating from past campaigns, but the ones we checked were marked as expired, and we would not count on any of them.

Here is how the two-year Standard plan works out. At the monthly list price of US$12.95 (£9.72 / €11.53), 27 months would cost US$349.65 (£262.38 / €311.40). On the two-year deal you pay US$58.20 (£43.67 / €51.83) for those 27 months, which is about US$2.15 a month (£1.61 / €1.91).

After the first 27 months the plan renews annually at US$47.95 (£35.98 / €42.70). That is roughly US$4 a month, still a fraction of the monthly rate. Set a calendar reminder a week before renewal if you would rather shop around.

PureVPN’s deals page also lists a five-year (60-month) plan: Standard at US$129.95 (£97.51 / €115.73) upfront, or about US$2.16 a month (£1.62 / €1.92). It renews at the same annual rates as the two-year plan. Five years is a long time to commit to a VPN; the two-year deal costs almost the same per month and leaves you free to switch sooner.

To apply any code, choose your plan and term on the order page, enter the code in the coupon field and check that the total changes before you pay.

Free trial, refunds and the 31-day guarantee

PureVPN has no free plan. Instead it sells a seven-day trial for US$0.99 (£0.74 / €0.88) on Standard, or US$1.99 (£1.49 / €1.77) on Max. The trial has the same features and limits as the full plan, including unlimited data and up to 10 devices.

Read the renewal terms carefully. If you don’t cancel before the seven days are up, the Standard trial renews at US$47.95 (£35.98 / €42.70) for 12 months and Max at US$89.95 (£67.50 / €80.11). PureVPN says those trial renewals are non-refundable, though it promises a reminder email the day before.

The better route for most people is the 31-day money-back guarantee. It covers new purchases made direct, for any reason, but not renewal payments, special accounts, or anything paid through the Apple App Store, Google Play or CoinPayments. To claim it:

  1. Email help@purevpn.com within 31 days of your first purchase.
  2. Include your PureVPN username and your reason for the refund.
  3. Expect support to try to fix the problem first. Say clearly that you want the refund.
  4. Once approved, PureVPN says it processes refunds within 24 hours, though your bank or card issuer can take up to 30 days to return the money.
  5. Turn off auto-renew in the member area as well, so a cancelled account doesn’t bill again.

PureVPN prices and plans for 2026

There are three tiers. Standard is the VPN plus a tracker blocker. Plus adds a password manager. Max adds data removal, dark web monitoring and a 3GB eSIM for 30 days. All prices below are from PureVPN’s official order page, before VAT.

Plan and termPrice a monthBilled for first termThen renews at
Standard, monthlyUS$12.95 (£9.72 / €11.53)US$12.95 (£9.72 / €11.53)US$12.95 a month
Standard, 1 year (+4 months)US$2.55 (£1.91 / €2.27)US$40.80 (£30.62 / €36.34) for 16 monthsUS$57.95 (£43.49 / €51.61) a year
Standard, 2 years (+3 months)US$2.15 (£1.61 / €1.91)US$58.20 (£43.67 / €51.83) for 27 monthsUS$47.95 (£35.98 / €42.70) a year
Plus, monthlyUS$17.95 (£13.47 / €15.99)US$17.95 (£13.47 / €15.99)US$17.95 a month
Plus, 1 year (+4 months)US$4.55 (£3.41 / €4.05)US$72.80 (£54.63 / €64.84) for 16 monthsUS$69.95 (£52.49 / €62.30) a year
Plus, 2 years (+3 months)US$2.73 (£2.05 / €2.43)US$73.80 (£55.38 / €65.73) for 27 monthsUS$69.95 (£52.49 / €62.30) a year
Max, monthlyUS$19.95 (£14.97 / €17.77)US$19.95 (£14.97 / €17.77)US$19.95 a month
Max, 1 year (+4 months)US$5.55 (£4.16 / €4.94)US$88.80 (£66.64 / €79.09) for 16 monthsUS$89.95 (£67.50 / €80.11) a year
Max, 2 years (+3 months)US$3.55 (£2.66 / €3.16)US$95.85 (£71.93 / €85.36) for 27 monthsUS$84.95 (£63.75 / €75.66) a year

The oddity is that the one-year Standard plan renews at a higher annual rate than the two-year one, so the longer plan is cheaper both up front per month and later on. Plus on two years costs only about 60 cents a month more than Standard, which is fair value if you don’t already pay for a password manager.

Add-ons are sold separately: a dedicated IP from US$2.49 a month (£1.87 / €2.22), port forwarding and extra logins from US$1.49 (£1.12 / €1.33) each. Payment is by card, PayPal, Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies, but remember that crypto through CoinPayments can’t be refunded.

Server locations, countries and streaming with PureVPN

PureVPN says it runs more than 6,000 servers in 80+ locations across 65+ countries. That covers the obvious places, including the UK, US, Canada, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Australia, Japan, Singapore, Mexico, Turkey, the UAE and South Africa. Dedicated IPs are available in ten countries, among them the UK, US, Germany, the Netherlands and Malta.

In February 2026 PureVPN updated a help-centre notice saying it had removed 64 virtual locations. Some of the remaining locations are virtual, meaning the IP address belongs to one country while the hardware sits in another. That matters little for privacy but can affect speed and streaming.

PureVPN publishes a guide to BBC iPlayer through its UK servers, while noting that the BBC actively blocks VPNs and access isn’t guaranteed. Netflix is less certain: one independent test by Cloudwards found PureVPN could not reach Netflix at all, while the same test reported success with BBC iPlayer, Disney Plus and Amazon Prime Video. For live sport, results depend on the broadcaster and on whether it is blocking VPN addresses that week.

On speed, PureVPN advertises 20Gbps servers in some locations but doesn’t publish independent benchmarks. WireGuard, OpenVPN and IKEv2 are all available, along with obfuscated servers that make VPN traffic look like ordinary web traffic.

Is PureVPN safe? Logging, audits and its 2017 history

PureVPN’s policy is that it does not log your real IP address, the VPN IP you are assigned, when you connect or what you do while connected. Altius IT audited that policy in 2020. A Big Four firm, widely reported to be KPMG, then began an “always-on” arrangement under which it can inspect PureVPN’s systems without notice, with assessment fieldwork in February 2023. PureVPN’s own pages now refer only to a “well known audit firm”, which is less transparent than naming it.

The company is run by GZ Systems Limited and has been headquartered in the British Virgin Islands since 2021, having moved from Hong Kong. PureVPN points out that the BVI has no mandatory data retention laws.

The history is relevant. In 2017 PureVPN provided information to the FBI that helped identify a user in a US cyberstalking case, despite marketing itself as log-free at the time. It rewrote its privacy policy in 2018, and the audits since then are its answer. Our reading is that the current setup is reasonable, but rivals with longer clean records and named auditors have the edge.

Security extras include a kill switch, split tunnelling, DNS leak protection and the tracker and ad blocker included on every plan.

PureVPN reviews from real users: what Trustpilot says

PureVPN scores 4.4 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 17,898 reviews, with 85% at five stars and 4% at one star. The company invites customers to leave reviews and replies to most of them, which helps explain the high score. On the US App Store the iPhone app rates 4.4 from about 7,900 ratings.

Praise centres on live-chat support, with reviewers repeatedly naming individual agents who fixed set-up problems. “Saad did an excellent job. Fixed my issue quickly and was great to work with,” wrote Mike from the US.

The complaints are about money rather than the VPN itself: auto-renewals, cancellations, refunds, the paid trial and offers that look different at checkout. Reza from the UK put it bluntly: “Sort out your misleading ads.” A few reviewers also find the AI chatbot repeats questions before handing over to a person.

Getting started: how to sign up and use PureVPN

  1. Go to purevpn.com/order and pick a tier (Standard, Plus or Max) and a term.
  2. Enter any promo code in the coupon field, check the total including VAT, and pay by card, PayPal or crypto.
  3. Download the app for Windows, Mac, Linux, iPhone, Android, Android TV, Fire TV, Apple TV or your router, or add the Chrome, Firefox or Edge extension.
  4. Log in, choose WireGuard as your protocol, and switch on the kill switch.
  5. Pick a location, or let the app choose the fastest server.
  6. If you don’t want to renew automatically, turn off auto-renew in the member area straight away.

Take a Champions League night in a Lisbon hotel. Your UK streaming subscription may not play abroad, so you connect to a UK server and the app shows you as being at home. Whether that is allowed depends on the broadcaster’s terms, so check those first; if the stream refuses to load, try another UK server before kick-off rather than at half-time.

Or the more mundane case: checking your bank balance on airport Wi-Fi at Gatwick. Banking apps already encrypt their traffic, but a VPN also hides which sites you visit from whoever runs the network. Connect to a server in your own country, as some banks query logins from unexpected locations.

PureVPN vs Surfshark vs CyberGhost

We compared each provider’s two-year entry plan, using prices from their official sites.

PureVPN Standard, 2 yearsSurfshark Starter, 24 monthsCyberGhost, 2 years
Price a monthUS$2.15 (£1.61 / €1.91)US$2.49 (£1.87 / €2.22)US$2.19 (£1.64 / €1.95)
Billed for first termUS$58.20 (£43.67 / €51.83) for 27 monthsUS$67.23 (£50.45 / €59.88) for 27 monthsUS$56.94 (£42.73 / €50.71) for 26 months
RenewalUS$47.95 (£35.98 / €42.70) a yearUS$79 a year (£59.28 / €70.36)US$56.94 (£42.73 / €50.71) a year
Devices10Unlimited7
Countries65+100100+
Free option7-day trial for US$0.99 (£0.74 / €0.88)7-day free trial via App Store and Google PlayFree trial: 24 hours on Windows and Mac, 7 days on iOS, 3 days on Android
Money-back31 days30 days45 days (14 days on the monthly plan)

PureVPN is the cheapest of the three per month on these plans and has the lowest stated renewal, which makes it the pick for a straightforward, low-cost subscription. Surfshark costs a little more but covers 100 countries and unlimited devices, and with the Promo Code SHARKGIFT its 2-year plan starts from US$2.49 a month (£1.87 / €2.22). That makes it the better buy for big households and frequent travellers.

CyberGhost suits anyone who wants the longest refund window, 45 days on long plans, and a genuinely free taster on a laptop. Its seven-device limit is the tightest here.

PureVPN FAQs

Is PureVPN safe to use?
For everyday privacy, yes. It uses standard protocols such as WireGuard, has had its no-logs policy independently audited and runs a kill switch and DNS leak protection. Its 2017 involvement in an FBI case predates the current policy, but some people will prefer a provider with a longer clean record.

Does PureVPN have a free trial?
Not a free one. The seven-day trial costs US$0.99 (£0.74 / €0.88) on Standard and renews into a full year if you don’t cancel. Buying a plan and using the 31-day money-back guarantee is usually the safer test.

Is there a PureVPN promo code that works in 2026?
The main discount, up to 85% off plus three extra months, is built into the prices on PureVPN’s order page, so you don’t need a code to get it. Codes on coupon sites are often expired; enter one in the coupon box and check the total before paying.

How do I get a refund from PureVPN?
Email help@purevpn.com within 31 days of your first purchase with your username and reason. Purchases through the App Store, Google Play or CoinPayments, and renewal payments, are not covered.

Does PureVPN work with BBC iPlayer and Netflix?
PureVPN markets UK servers for BBC iPlayer, and independent testing has found it works, though the BBC blocks VPNs and results change. Netflix is less reliable. You need a TV licence to watch iPlayer.

How many devices can I use with PureVPN?
Up to 10 at the same time on one account. A Multi-login add-on adds 10 more.

Where is PureVPN based?
In the British Virgin Islands, run by GZ Systems Limited. The company moved there from Hong Kong in 2021.

How do I stop PureVPN renewing automatically?
Log into the member area and turn off auto-renew, or email help@purevpn.com before the renewal date. Refunds don’t apply to renewal payments, so do it in good time.

A note on the law
Using a VPN is legal in the UK. Using one to get around a streaming service’s regional restrictions can break its terms of use, and the service may restrict or close your account.

Visit PureVPN

More on DailyStoke

VPNs, ranked · NordVPN review · Windscribe review · The best travel eSIMs

Share

PureVPN: key facts

  • Official website: purevpn.com
  • Owner: GZ Systems Limited
  • Headquarters: British Virgin Islands (mailing address: Intershore Chambers, Road Town, Tortola)
  • Founded: 2007
  • Regulation: No licence applicable; jurisdiction British Virgin Islands (GZ Systems Limited, company no. 2039934)
  • Support: Live chat: yes (hours not stated); Email: help@purevpn.com (refunds); enquiry@purevpn.com (general)
  • Ratings: App Store 4.4 (7.9K ratings, US App Store); Trustpilot 4.4 (17,898 reviews)
  • Headline offer: Up to 85% off the two-year plan, plus 3 extra months
  • Promo Code: No Promo Code needed
  • Price from: US$2.15 a month (£1.61 / €1.91) on the two-year Standard plan
  • Free plan or trial: No free plan; 7-day trial for US$0.99 (£0.74 / €0.88)
  • Payment methods: Credit or debit card, PayPal, Bitcoin, Other cryptocurrencies
  • Best features: Renewal from US$47.95 a year, well below the monthly list price; 31-day money-back guarantee; Ten simultaneous devices, with add-ons including a dedicated IP

Visit site